Staff Directory

Kimberly Akimoff 1201491

Ms. Akimoff is our Fourth Grade Teacher. She earned her BA in Psychology from Sonoma State University and her Masters of Science in Curriculum and Instruction from Dominican College. She also holds a California multiple subject credential. Ms. Akimoff has been in Christian education since 1992 and has been with Redding Christian School since 2015.

E-mail: kakimoff@reddingchristian.com

 

 

RC CrestBrandon Baumann

Mr. Baumann is our Performing Arts director. He teaches all three band levels, choir, and directs the drama as well as the musical. Brandon earned his BS in Music Education from Olivet Nazarene and his Masters in instrumental music. Mr. Baumann joined the RCS family in 2016.

E-mail: bbaumann@reddingchristian.com

 

Mike Berry 12413

Mr. Berry is our Middle School PE teacher, High School Bible teacher, and Varsity Soccer coach.  Mike’s Bachelor of Arts in Youth Ministry and experience as a former athlete and coach create an excitement and focus for our children. Mr. Berry joined RCS in 2014.

E-mail: mberry@reddingchristian.com

 

Marti Bigelow   11960

Mrs. Bigelow teaches Middle and High School Math. Mrs. Bigelow has her Bachelor of Arts in Applied Mathematics with an emphasis on Statistics and she is finishing her California Teaching Credential. Mrs. Bigelow has been with the RCS family since 2005.

E-mail: mbigelow@reddingchristian.com

 

Nicole Burnett   11960

Mrs. Burnett is our Second Grade Teacher. She earned her Bachelor of Arts in Christian Teacher Education from Shasta Bible college. Mrs. Burnett was a teacher at RCS from 2002-2005 and returned to Redding Christian School in 2015.

E-mail: nburnett@reddingchristian.com

 

Paula Cathey 1202261

Mrs. Cathey is a High School Math Teacher. She teaches Algebra 1A, Geometry, Algebra 2, Pre-Calculus and Calculus. She has a B.S. Industrial & Systems Engineering from San Jose State University and a California Single Subject Math Credential from Simpson University.  She also has her ACSI certification. She has been in education since 2008 and with Redding Christian since 2013.

E-mail: pcathey@reddingchristian.com

 

Maria Chamberlain 12421

Mrs. Chamberlin is a High School Economics and History Teacher. She earned her BA in Social Science from Simpson University and Secondary Teacher Certification in 2003 and her Masters of Arts in Humanities from CSU Dominguez Hills in 2010. She has been with Redding Christian School both in full and part-time capacity since 2010.

E-mail: mchamberlin@reddingchristian.com

 

Sherrie Combs   12335

Mrs. Combs is one of our middle school teachers. Mrs. Combs primarily teaches sixth grade students along with Middle School Electives. She received her Bachelor of Arts Degree from Biola University, and has her California multiple subject teaching credenial. She has over 20 years of teaching experience including three years in Germany and four years teaching in Japan with DoDDS. Mrs.Combs has been at RCS since 2007.

E-mail: scombs@reddingchristian.com

Wayne Coughran12413

Mr. Coughran is our high school Bible Teacher . He comes to us with a Masters in Theology from Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary, an undergraduate degree in Biblical Studies and Pastoral Ministry, experience in international missions with YWAM, and a passion to build greater understanding of theology with our students.

E-mail: wcoughran@reddingchristian.com

 

Debbi Darrah12413

Mrs. Darrah is our Secretary . She has been with Redding Christian School since 2014.

E-mail: ddarrah@reddingchristian.com

 

Jennifer Di Giuseppe   12069

Mrs. Di Giuseppe teaches middle and high school electives. After receiving her Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies from Fresno Pacific University she attended Chapman University and acquired her California Teaching Credential. Mrs. Di Giuseppe has her ACSI Teaching Credential. She currently teaches Middle School History, Technology, Cooking and Yearbook. She has been with RCS since 2004.

E-mail: jdigiusepp@reddingchristian.com

 

Todd Dwyer1202263

Mr. Dwyer teaches Physical Education for Elementary, Middle and High School. He is also our Varsity Boys Basketball Coach. Though he has been coaching with RCS for a number of years, he has been teaching with RCS since 2013.
E-mail: tdwyer@reddingchristian.com

 

Diana Fisher   12069

Mrs. Fisher is a Second Grade Teacher. She earned her Bachelor of Arts from the University of Exeter and her Post Graduate Certificated in Primary Education (PGCE) from the University of Plymouth. she also has her lifetime teaching credentials from England. Mrs. Fisher has been teaching since 2003 and has been with Redding Christian School since 2015.

E-mail: dfisher@reddingchristian.com

 

Lauren Fisher1202264

Ms. Fisher is a First Grade Teacher. She received her Bachelor Degree and Teaching Credential from Southern Oregon University. She has been with Redding Christian School since 2013.

E-mail: lfisher@reddingchristian.com

 

Kelly Glassburn1202265

Mrs. Glassburn is our Math Aide. She has been with Redding Christian School since 2013.

 

 

Erin Gordon 12413

Mrs. Gordon teaches Middle School Language Arts. She has her graduate degree from Simpson University with a strong background in linguistics. She spent seven years in the mission field working with Wycliff. Erin is teaching all of the Middle School Language Arts.

E-mail: egordon@reddingchristian.com

 

Adelle Hall  12319

Mrs. Hall is our Pre-Kindergarten Teacher. She has attended University of Phoenix and Shasta College with an emphasis on Early Childhood Education. Mrs. Hall has nine years of experience in education and has been at Redding Christian School since 2006.

E-mail: ahall@reddingchristian.com

 

Katrina Havsgaard  12319

Mrs. Havsgaard is our Preschool Teacher. She earned her Bachelor of Arts from CSU Sacramento and her California teaching credentials from Simpson University in 1996. Mrs. Havsgaard has been working with pre-school aged children since 2005 and has been with Redding Christian School since 2015.

E-mail: khavsgaard@reddingchristian.com

 

Beth Healy 12413

Mrs. Healy is a retired kindergarten teacher who spent many years with us here at Redding Christian School and other places during her career. She has returned as one of our kindergarten classroom aids. She has been with RCS since 2014.

 

Janet Henry  12441

Mrs. Henry is teaches Middle School Bible and Math. She has her Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from Oregon State University and has been with Redding Christian School since 1991.

E-mail: jhenry@reddingchristian.com

 

Donna Higgins  11871

Mrs. Higgins is one of our third grade teachers. She has earned an Associate of Science in Nursing degree. She received both a Bachelor in Christian Ministry Leadership and a Master’s Degree in Education from Simpson University. She has been with RCS since 2006.

E-mail: dhiggins@reddingchristian.com

 

Audra Hoyt 12413

Ms. Hoyt teaches World History, US History and works with our ELL students. Her undergraduate degree is in History with a minor in English. She also has a MA in Applied History from Boise State University and experience teaching in a Christian high school. Her pedagogy is for her students to experience History.

E-mail: ahoyt@reddingchristian.com

 

Ellie Hughes   11892

Ms. Hughes is a Pre Kindergarten Aide. She has been with Redding Christian School since 2015 and alumni class of 2015.

 

 

Larinda Hughes   11892

Mrs. Hughes is the Office Manager at Redding Christian School. She keeps the office running smoothly and can often be found coaching different sports. She has been with Redding Christian School since 2005.

E-mail: lhughes@reddingchristian.com

 

Wil Keepers   11892

Mr. Keepers is a High School Science teacher. He has a Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education from the University of Idaho. Wil has been an adjuct professor in Biology for Corban University. He has been teaching math and science since 1995 and has been with Redding Christian School since 2015.

E-mail: wkeepers@reddingchristian.com

 

Carla King   12447

Mrs. King teaches high school English, is the NHS and Student Life adviser.  She acquired her Bachelor of Arts from York College of Pennsylvania and her Masters in Education from Simpson University.  Mrs. King has her professional Life-time ACSI Certificate.  She has been with Redding Christian School since 1997.

E-mail: cking@reddingchristian.com

 

Rana Luaces 12167

Ms. Luaces is the Finance Manager at Redding Christian School. She has 13 years of experience in banking, several of those as an auditor. She handles accounting and payroll. She has been with Redding Christian School since 2010.

E-mail: rluaces@reddingchristian.com

 

Beckie Luff 12413

Ms. Luff is our Elementary Music Teacher . She has been with Redding Christian School since 2015.

E-mail: bluff@reddingchristian.com

 

Nancy Lund   12449

Mrs. Lund is a fourth grade teacher. She received her Bachelor of Science from Taylor University and her Master of Arts in Education from Ball State University. She holds her ACSI, Multiple Subject and Special Education Credentials. Mrs. Lund has been in education since 1976 and has been with Redding Christian since 1996.

E-mail:nlund@reddingchristian.com

 

Janet Magly 12137

Mrs. Magly is our Elementary Reading Aide. She also supervises students during their recess and lunch and is the Kindergarten Extended Day Supervisor. She has been with Redding Christian School since 2006.

 

Ingrid McMahon 12452

Mrs. McMahon is our Intervention Teacher for grades 1st through 12th. She received her Bachelor of Science degree from Biola University and her teaching credential from Hayward State University. She has been in education since 1982 and with Redding Christian School since 1999.

Email: imcmahon@reddingchristian.com

 

Adam Moore 1202571

Mr. Moore teaches Middle and High school Art and Graphic Design . With a BFA in Education and a degree from Eastern Michigan University he taught in Chicago area high schools for seven years. Mr. Moore has a passion for both 2D and 3D art in addition to graphic design. He has been with the RCS family since 2014.

E-mail: amoore@reddingchristian.com

 

Michelle Moore 12413

Mrs. Moore has a BA degree in Elementary Education and a minor in Biblical Studies from North Central University. She taught for seven years in Chicago, Illinois before relocating to Redding to join the Primary school team. She joined the Redding Christian School family in 2014.

E-mail: mmoore@reddingchristian.com

 

Nichols, Kathleen

Kathleen Nichols

Mrs. Nichols teaches in the Elementary School. She acquired her BS in Elementary Education from Gordon University in 1980 and her MA in Education from Villanova University in 1989. She has been teaching since 1985 and has been with the RCS family since 2015.

E-mail: knichols@reddingchristian.com

Gerald Piper 11926

Mr. Piper is the school’s Athletic Director and teaches weight training and health. He has a Bachelor of Arts in Christian Studies from Shasta Bible College, a Bachelor of Arts from Simpson University and his ACSI Certification. He has been with Redding Christian since 2008.

E-mail: gpiper@reddingchristian.com

 

Erika Piper  11927

Mrs. Piper is the School Administrator. She has her Bachelor of Arts in Health Education, her California Teaching Credential, California Administrative Services credential and her ACSI Administrator Certificate. Her graduate work is in Curriculum and Instruction. She has been in education since 1998 and has been with Redding Christian School since 2008.

E-mail: epiper@reddingchristian.com

Sheila Proveaux 12457

Mrs. Proveaux is our Kindergarten Classroom Aide. She has been with Redding Christian School since 1998.

 

 

Teresa Provence  12214

Mrs. Provence teaches fifth grade. She acquired her Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies from Simpson University and holds her ACSI Certificate and California Multiple Subject Credential and a Secondary Credential in English. Mrs. Provence has been with Redding Christian School since 2005.

E-mail: tprovence@reddingchristian.com

Val Pryor   12067

Mrs. Pryor is one of the kindergarten teachers. She has her Bachelor of Arts from Simpson University and her California Teaching Credential and ACSI Certification. Mrs. Pryor has been with Redding Christian School since 2005.

E-mail: vpryor@reddingchristian.com

 

Jeni Ruiz 12413

Mrs. Ruiz is teaching fourth grade . She moved to Redding from the Bay area and brings 25 years of experience . Her two children attend RCS as well.

E-mail: jruiz@reddingchristian.com

 

Richard Schneck   12460

Mr. Schneck teaches U.S. History, Government, Geography, Driver’s Training and Administration of Justice. He acquired his Bachelor of Arts from Simpson University and has his California Teaching Credential and ACSI Certification. He has been with Redding Christian School since 2002.

E-mail: rschneck@reddingchristian.com

Brian 2016Brian Steffen

Mr. Steffen is the Middle and High School Principal. He earned his undergraduate degree in Mathematics and Secondary Education from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls and in 2010 earned his MA in Christian Studies from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School. He has been an Advanced Placement Statistics teacher since 2007 and a national AP exam grader since 2013. Mr. Steffen has been working in administration since 2002 and also serves as our College Counselor. He joined the RCS family in 2014.

E-mail: bsteffen@reddingchristian.com

 

Teen Weatherford 12466

Mrs. Weatherford is the school secretary at RCS. She attended college at Biola University and has spent most of her career helping Christian schools. She has been with Redding Christian School since 2003.

E-mail: tweatherford@reddingchristian.com

 

Christi Webb 1202279

Mrs. Webb is our Spanish teacher. She has been with Redding Christian School since 2012.

E-mail: cwebb@reddingchristian.com

 

Lori Wunner  12322

Mrs. Wunner is one of our fifth grade teachers. She has a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from University of LaVerne and holds her California Teaching Credential. Mrs. Wunner has been with Redding Christian since 2010.

E-mail: lwunner@reddingchristian.com